1. home
  2. #tags
  3. OPEC

Discover Latest #OPEC News, Articles and Videos with Contenting

OPEC OPEC (Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries) is a group of 13 major oil-exporting nations, including Saudi Arabia, Algeria, Angola, Ecuador, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Qatar, the United Arab Emirates, Venezuela and Indonesia. The mission of the organization is to coordinate and unify the petroleum policies of its member countries and ensure the stabilization of oil markets in order to secure an efficient, economic and regular supply of petroleum to consumers, a steady income to producers and a fair return on capital for those investing in the petroleum industry. OPEC works to ensure the stability of global oil prices and promote the development of economic and social projects in member countries. OPEC also works to reduce global dependence on oil and promote the use of alternative energy sources.